Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carlos Puerto

Carlos Puerto

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carlos Puerto
"The agency is comprised of highly professional and diligent individuals. I am genuinely comfortable working with them."
Profile photo of Meghana Vyakaranam

Meghana Vyakaranam

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Meghana Vyakaranam
"Amazing service. Julie helped a lot and worked on it quickly when we needed her"
Profile photo of Renee’ Martin Durst

Renee’ Martin Durst

May 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Renee’ Martin Durst
"We always received excellent, professional service from Julie Hawley and the team from Chuck Barham State Farm agency."
Profile photo of Hannah Doochin

Hannah Doochin

April 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hannah Doochin
"Renter's insurance through this office has been a breeze for the past 3 years. Julie is responsive, kind, and knowledgeable, and I've never had any issues!"
Profile photo of Jerre Graham

Jerre Graham

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerre Graham
"We have always received excellent service with State Farm Barham Insurance Agency. They have been consistent over the years and always personable, willing to help along with going above and beyond expectations!!! Chuck makes himself available and Julie is simply amazing!!! Just like the saying goes…”Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.” 😊"
Profile photo of Aya Mushaimish

Aya Mushaimish

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aya Mushaimish
"Great service"
Profile photo of Rhonda Kelley

Rhonda Kelley

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Kelley
"Very responsive!"
Profile photo of Anne Bierman

Anne Bierman

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anne Bierman
"I have been a customer since the late 90’s and they’ve always responded quickly to my needs/requests and always gave me great customer service and advice over the years. Thanks for all you do!!! Anne B. - Timberlake NC"
Profile photo of April Humphrey

April Humphrey

May 10, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by April Humphrey
"Crooks All of em!"
Profile photo of Ammar Wahid

Ammar Wahid

October 13, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Ammar Wahid
"Disappointed,, bad experience,never again State farm .I regret paying all this money to this agency, company,,etc..it tokes the agent more than 2 months to cancel a policy, and never done !!!!! unhelpful answer, unprofessional!! There is many insurance companies offers same condition with less money, and I had no problem paying more money for this agency but ..you didn't get the service back !!..so for this reason...CANCELED!!"
Profile photo of Kristina Sakers Hays

Kristina Sakers Hays

November 13, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Kristina Sakers Hays
"Disappointed is an understatement. After a couple years of good service, we recevied a notice from State Farm saying they could no longer validate our license, even though nothing had changed, and they reduced our coverage to the state minimum. It took this office over a month to correct it and our coverage expired during this time leaving us without a valid insurance card. Extremely poor communication and responsiveness on their end. Also quite unprofessional during the minimal email communication. This office does not care about working with clients in the least."
Profile photo of Alvis Poe

Alvis Poe

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Alvis Poe
"They are helpful and work with you over the phone."
Profile photo of Danielle Parsons

Danielle Parsons

July 21, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Danielle Parsons
"Looking forward to changing car insurance after 24 years of using this office. Since the pandemic they have been unhelpful to put it nicely. We Have Not recieved the discount due to not driving during covid 19 and this office would not give us any discounts for our 17 year old driver who has not driven since the beginning of the pandemic. I have also recently lost my job due to covid and found a more cost effective car insurance that will help our family and they are hitting us with a large amount of fees to move on. Unbelievable to say the least. The customer service and caring during a very difficult time for a lot of people is nonexistent."
Profile photo of Patricia Simpson

Patricia Simpson

June 6, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Patricia Simpson
"I haven't, nor have I have had no purpose to visit this place."
Profile photo of DALE COLETRANE

DALE COLETRANE

June 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by DALE COLETRANE
"I also with them, they are good people and they will work with you on your bill"
Profile photo of Wendy Best

Wendy Best

April 29, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Wendy Best
"This office sucks and I regret giving them my business for several years."
Profile photo of Mary Duran Olmeda

Mary Duran Olmeda

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Duran Olmeda
"All of the staff here are awesome! Especially Karen, she has helped with all my insurance policies. I have my house, car, and life with them! Karen is always really friendly and has all my questions answered very quickly and professionally. I definitely will be with them for life!"
Profile photo of Lavish Beauty Lounge

Lavish Beauty Lounge

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lavish Beauty Lounge
"Karen has been so helpful with getting insurance for my business. I Appreciated what Karen did to make it an easy process. Quite satisfied with her service."
Profile photo of Audra

Audra

July 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Audra
"We recently moved to the area and needed to transfer our coverage from California. Julie was amazing and supportive throughout the whole process, and I quickly saw exactly why this office gets excellent reviews. State Farm may not be the cheapest, but they are the best, and you absolutely get what you pay for with Chuck's team."
Profile photo of M. Nicole Coscolluela

M. Nicole Coscolluela

May 19, 2019

2  out of  5 rating by M. Nicole Coscolluela
"Was smooth to get homeowners insurance but downhill after that. State Farm inspector showed up unannounced and surprised to see the house empty. Well yeah, I was renovating before moving in. If he called first, then that would have been cleared up. The inspectors in general are terrible; they seem to have missed a hole in my roof caused by a fallen branch during Hurricane Florence and their only recommendation was to paint the water damaged ceiling (!). But that's the inspectors and not the agency. When I called to reduce my deductible, Chuck stated that they could consider doing so after I "must first have [my] car insurance written with State Farm." Um, what? No thanks. That's not written in my policy docs. So, I switched to who I have my car insurance with."
Profile photo of Betty Joyce

Betty Joyce

August 15, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Betty Joyce
"Best insurance company ever."
Profile photo of Lynn Foushee

Lynn Foushee

November 3, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Foushee
"The people are AMAZING here! They are super friendly, and eager to help with ALL of my insurance (car, home, life...they do more, this is all I have there)... I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend Chuck Barham State Farm over any other Insurance Company!"
Profile photo of Jasmine Holiday

Jasmine Holiday

October 31, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Jasmine Holiday
"I recently had a car accident. Chuck’s office was quick to get me what I needed to close out my claim. I feel very comfortable knowing he and his staff will take care of my insurance needs in the future."
Profile photo of Stuart Hill

Stuart Hill

October 29, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Stuart Hill
"Great service ,been with chuck 10+ yrs I deal Julie and is she fantastic"
Profile photo of Daniel Hawley-Hill

Daniel Hawley-Hill

October 29, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Hawley-Hill
"Quick service and amazing staff. Would post 7 stars if I could."